Moddi “Rubbles” [official music video]

The official music video for Rubbles from the album “Floriography” by Moddi Download now (UK/US release April 18th) Directed by Ola Martin Fjeld Photography by Jørgen Werner. Produced by FilmFaktisk See more of their work at Links: ____________________________________ MODDI “I make music that’s always a step ahead of me, and always sounds larger in my head than what ends up on tape. That’s probably a good thing, but the music has also grown a little with time.” Pål Moddi Knutsen, 23, comes from the remote and blustery northern Norwegian island of Senja, in the bipolar land of the summer Midnight Sun and winters of total darkness (only lit up by the Aurora Borealis). He started writing music at age 15, and, with a borrowed accordion and a battered guitar, he began captivating listeners with music that has been described as a blend of Damien Rice and Bjork. The landscape of his youth clearly influenced his music, which he describes as “a huge band session, with noise and loudness, [while also being] so fragile and discreet that you might want to sing along in order to help it continue.” The talented and original young musician’s live performances — sometimes solo, sometimes with a band of string instruments, drums and piano — spellbind his audiences into a silent trance, as they are drawn into the almost magical atmosphere of his music. “Quietly

BoB – Don’t Let Me Fall – Official Video

BoB – Don’t Let Me Fall – Official Video Follow BoB on twitter BoB reflects on his rise to the top in the Ethan Lader-directed video for “Don’t Let Me Fall,” the fourth single from his debut album The Adventures of Bobby Ray, which combines old footage with newly shot scenes. Bobby Simmons strums his guitar in the gravity-defying clip, shot on the sidewalks of downtown Denver and at Colorado’s open-air Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Get your back up off the wall below.
Video Rating: 4 / 5

Sixpence None The Richer – Breathe Your Name (Official Music Video HD)

Artist: Sixpence None the Richer Song: Breathe Your Name Album: Divine Discontent (2002) Genres: Pop rock, Pop, Dream pop, Christian music Website Members Leigh Nash Matt Slocum Justin Cary Sixpence None the Richer (also known as Sixpence) is an American rock band that formed in New Braunfels, Texas, eventually settling in Nashville, Tennessee. They are best known for their songs “Kiss Me” and “Breathe Your Name” and their covers of “Don’t Dream It’s Over” and “There She Goes”. The name of the band is inspired by a passage from the book Mere Christianity by CS Lewis. Guitarist/songwriter Matt Slocum met vocalist Leigh Nash in the early 1990s. They recorded a demo, which now circulates as “The Original Demos”, with bassist TJ Behling and drummer Brad Arnold at Verge Music Works recording studio in Dallas, and eventually an album, The Fatherless and the Widow, for the independent label REX Music in 1993. The record featured Chris Dodds (a member of Love Coma, in which Slocum also played guitar). Shortly after the release of The Fatherless and the Widow, Slocum left Love Coma to pursue Sixpence None the Richer full-time. The band added Tess Wiley (guitar) Joel Bailey (bass) and Dale Baker (drums) to tour in support of The Fatherless and The Widow. On this tour the band toured the US, opening for the Choir, the newly reformed 10000 Maniacs, Audio Adrenaline, Pray For Rain, Over The Rhine, and more. In the fall of 1994, the band left for their first tour of